The 8th International Conference on Algorithmic Decision Theory (ADT 2024) will be held in October 2024 at the Center for Discrete Mathematics and Theoretical Computer Science (DIMACS) at Rutgers University, Piscataway, NJ.

Invited Talks

Xiao (Tracy) Liu is an Associate Professor at the Department of Economics, School of Economics and Management, Tsinghua University. Tracy studies behavioral market design and behavioral game theory, such as the design of innovative markets and transfer of learning between repeated games.

Herve Moulin graduated in 1971 from the Ecole Normale Superieure in Paris and received his PhD in mathematics from the Université de Paris in 1975. After teaching at the Ecole Nationale de la Statistique et Administration Economique and Dauphine University in Paris, he moved to the USA in 1984, first to the Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, then to Duke and Rice Universities. He joined the University of Glasgow in 2013. He is a Fellow of the Econometric Society since 1983, of the Royal Society of Edinburgh since 2015, and of the British Academy since 2018.

Jenn Wortman Vaughan is a Senior Principal Researcher at Microsoft Research, New York City. She currently focuses on Responsible AI—including transparency, interpretability, and fairness—as part of MSR’s FATE group and co-chair of Microsoft’s Aether Working Group on Transparency. Jenn’s research background is in machine learning and algorithmic economics, but she now frequently incorporates techniques from HCI into her research in order to better understand the interaction between people and AI systems. Jenn came to MSR in 2012 from UCLA, where she was an assistant professor in the computer science department. She completed her Ph.D. at the University of Pennsylvania in 2009, and subsequently spent a year as a Computing Innovation Fellow at Harvard. She is the recipient of Penn’s 2009 Rubinoff dissertation award for innovative applications of computer technology, a National Science Foundation CAREER award, a Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE), and a variety of best paper awards. Jenn co-founded the Annual Workshop for Women in Machine Learning (WiML), which has been held each year since 2006, and recently served as Program Co-chair of NeurIPS 2021.

Full Schedule